Simmer of the Heart: A Sonnet

22802457_407534156331383_1113093899208884224_n

My heart simmers from the bright light that shines,
from the smiles you make when we’re together
When I see that you’re dressed to the nines,
My heart soars as if it was a feather.

When you know that your beauty has me spellbound,
yet you turn your head away from me to flaunt.
Even when I am falling fast to the ground,
will you not grant me the dreams that I want.

When I waited for you to come to me,
with your answer to my burning questions.
You knew your pull was far too strong to free
myself from your alluring seductions

for however long you want me to wait,
I will do all it takes even at this rate.

via Daily Prompt: Simmer

3 thoughts on “Simmer of the Heart: A Sonnet

Leave a Reply

