I really wanted to write a post on this topic especially as I was currently working on an artwork related to that as well. Unfortunately it took me an extra day to finish, but anyways here it is.

Just a little introduction to what the drawing represents. It is what is known as Arcology, something that I discovered just this week from my research into various types of artwork. Arcology is basically a combination of architecture and ecology, whereby which conceptualizes low impact habitats for dense human population. My work, primarily inspired by the works of Paolo Soleri, depicts how I wish the future to be for humankind in arcological manner. It shows a spherical structure that lies on sea-level combining itself with the world. Hope you like it!

arcology.jpg

via Daily Prompt: Massive

Arcology: Massive Structures of the Future

2 thoughts on “Arcology: Massive Structures of the Future

Leave a Reply

