Reaching Ones Capability: Becoming the Best YOU

When we think about ones own capability, too many a time we put limitations on it. Some outright believe that the dreams that they have had for years are unattainable, giving up before even trying. Do they not see those around them, trying their hearts out for their dreams. Do they not read about the lives of others who have achieved their goals in life. If people from even the darkest and most humble of beginnings could do so, why cant me and you?

People spend too much time finding other people to blame, too much energy finding excuses for not being what they are capable of being, and not enough energy putting themselves on the line, growing out of the past, and getting on with their lives.
J. Michael Straczynski

You cannot always get what you want. Life is not fair, that is a fact that all of us have to accept. Some of us are blessed with the opportunities while others among ourselves struggle to make ends meet. But that does not mean we must give up on the things that we yearn for. We must not let the fire inside us die. We must be passionate. We must be persistent and most of all, we must persevere.

The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world’s problems.
Mahatma Gandhi

For years I myself have dealt with the difficulties of sticking with my ambitions in the face of hardship. It is so easy to just give up on things. The projects that I had started on my spare time, withering away with time just because I had given up. What would have happened if I had stuck with that project. Spending at least an hour of my day to do some research to solve the issues hat I had faced. I have been given access to the greatest source of information on this whole planet, yet I spent my time of watching series and playing games. It did bring limitless amounts of satisfaction to me at first. It had filled the void of failure in my heart. Playing a game that rewards you even the smallest of things you do is just so satisfying, so much so that there are people who would get addicted to it. I know I have been at some point in my life.

Would YOU join me in changing that? Would you be willing to try that which you have given up on? Taking up those cooking lessons that you have wanted for so long? Or getting back to drawing and painting that you loved so much those years back? I know that our daily routine is tough. We are fully spent after coming home from a hard days work. Most of us do not get the time to enjoy ourselves. But if others are capable of pulling it off, why not you and me? Why can we not dedicate just 60 minutes to get back to what we love doing. One step at a time.

People (including me) have failed to realize that it is not enough to just want something. Just because I want it to finish my most ridiculous of ideas does not mean it will. Others will say it will not work, it can never happen. But you sit there firmly believing that it will, expecting the universe to align itself to your goals.

Ability is what you’re capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.
Lou Holtz

Let us motivate ourselves with the rise of every sun. Let us stay determined on the goals we want accomplished. And let us stay humbled in knowing that life is not a piece of cake, yet we are willing to persevere through it to achieve our dreams.

via Daily post : Capable

One thought on “Reaching Ones Capability: Becoming the Best YOU

  1. Pingback: Vincent Van Gogh | The Anonymous Life

Leave a Reply

